Racing and Charitable Gaming

A Division of the New Hampshire Lottery Commission Ofﬁ(c)inall S
Regulation & Enforcement of Racetracks, Bingo, Lucky 7 and Games of Chance o i
GAMES OF CHANCE APPLICATION License #:
FOR A SECONDARY GAME OPERATOR LICENSE :
Reviewer:
1. TYPE OF LICENSE

This application is for a: [] New license [] Renewal (ID# )
This application is to be issued: [] Upon Receipt [] Upon Birth Month
Is a provisional license badge being requested? [ ] Yes [ 1 No

This temporary badge is good for up to 60-days, and allows the applicant to work while the application is being processed.

2. APPLICANT INFORMATION

Name:
Mailing Address:
Street/PO Box City/Town State Zip
Phone number(s): E-mail: Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy):
3.JOB TYPE
(check all that apply)
[ ] Dealer [ ] Roulette Wheel [] Handling Chips [] Accounting [] Security
4. GAMING HISTORY

Provide the following information with regard to registrations or licenses held by the applicant as a professional
fundraiser, professional game operator, or other similar positions, in any other state or jurisdiction.

Has the license been, or is there
pending action to deny, suspend,
revoke, or enjoin this license?*

State/ License Description Date(s) License
Jurisdiction (fundraiser, game operator, efc.) Held

[ ]Yes []No

[ ]Yes []No

[ ]Yes []No

[ ]Yes [ ]No

[ ]Yes []No

[ ]Yes []No

*If “yes”, on a separate piece of paper explain the reason(s) for the denial, suspension, revocation, or enjoinment.
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APPLICATION FOR A SECONDARY GAME OPERATOR

Application for:

(Name of Applicant)

5. CONFIRMATION OF EMPLOYMENT
To be completed by the Game Operator Employer for whom the applicant will be working

I hereby affirm and certify our intention to employ the applicant as a Secondary Game Operator at our establishment

Printed name of the Game Operator Employer under whom this license will be issued

Signature of the Primary Game Operator Date

Printed Name of the Primary Game Operator

6. ATTESTATION

I certify, under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to RSA 641:3, that the information provided on this application
and on any supporting documentation is true, accurate and complete and that there are no willful misrepresentations in
or falsifications of the information provided herein.

I further certify that I have not been convicted, in any jurisdiction, of a felony within the previous 10 years or a
misdemeanor involving falsehood or dishonesty within the previous 5 years, which has not been annulled by a court, nor
have I violated any statutes or rules governing charitable gambling.

Signature of Applicant Date
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING AN APPLICATION FOR A SECONDARY GAME OPERATOR

A. Determine If A License Is Required

An application must be completed if the individual:

1. Isemployed by a licensed primary game operator or game operator employer in the State of New
Hampshire;

2. lIsinvolved in dealing, running a roulette wheel, handling chips, or providing accounting services or
security functions for the primary game operator or game operator employer; and

3. Is not a bona fide member of the charitable organization hosting the games of chance.

B. Clarification on the Types of License Requests

New: Check this box if this is the first time you have applied for a Games of Chance license in New Hampshire, or
if your previous license expired for more than 6-months ago.

Renewal: Check this box if you are renewing a license that is about to expire or expired less than 6 months ago.

Upon Receipt: Check this box if you would like your license to be issued as soon as the review of your application
is complete. Please be aware that all licenses expire on the last day of the applicant’s birth month, and as such,
your license may be valid for less than a full year. For example, if the review of your application is completed on
June 15", and your birthday is in July, the new license will only be good for 46 days (June 15" to July 31).

Upon Birth Month: Check this box if you want your new license to be effective on the first day of your upcoming
birth month. This license will expire on the last day of your birth month the following year.

Provisional License Badge Request: Check “Yes” if you would like a temporary license that will allow you to work
for up to 60-days while your license application is being processed. Payment of an additional $10 fee is required.

C. Release Criminal History Records

Submit the following the application:

1. A completed and notarized Criminal Records Release Authorization Form authorizing the release of the
applicant’s criminal history record to the NH Lottery, Racing and Charitable Gaming Division. This form
can be obtained from the Division or at www.racing .nh.gov

2. A complete set of fingerprints taken by a qualified law enforcement agency, as follows:

e |f fingerprints are captured via ink impressions, submit the FBI FD-258 fingerprint card issued
by the NH State Police; OR

e If fingerprints are digital captured via a Livescan device (preferred method), submit a copy of
the Livescan Receipt.

3. Payment payable to the “State of NH — Criminal Records”, in the amount required by the NH State
Police Criminal Records Unit of either:

e $47.00* when submitting the authorization form with a FBI FD-258 fingerprint card, OR
e $25.00* when submitting the authorization form with a Livescan receipt.
v' Contact the NH State Police Criminal Records Unit for additional information or to confirm current charges.

v Your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the FBI. If you believe your criminal
record is incorrect, and would like to request a correction, please contact the law enforcement agency that
contributed the questionable information, or the FBI’s Criminal Justice Information Services Division. The
procedure for making such a request can be found in Title 28 CFR§16.34 of the Code of Federal Regulations.

v’ If a criminal history record check is on file with the Division that was completed within the previous 6 months,
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING AN APPLICATION FOR A SECONDARY GAME OPERATOR

an updated record check is not required.

D. Include Photographs

Include with the application a photograph that meet the requirements found in Pari 1203.05(c)(2), which mirror
the requirements for a passport photo as found at:

http://travel.state.gov/content/passports/english/passports/photos/photos.html

E. Include Payment of the Application Fee

Include a payment of:  $40.00* Application and badge fee; or
$50.00** when requesting a Provisional license

Make checks payable to NH Lottery Racing and Charitable Gaming Division.

*  This amount represents a $30 application fee and a 510 badge fee.
** This amount represents a $30 application fee, a 510 badge fee and a 510 provisional license badge fee.

F. Submit the Application to NH RCGC

Submit the completed application, all required documentation and the licensing fee to:
NH Lottery Commission, Racing and Charitable Gaming Division, 14 Integra Drive, Concord, NH 03301

G. Call If There Are Any Questions

Questions? Call the Racing and Charitable Gaming Division at 603-271-3391. Ask for Games of Chance Licensing.

H. Keep All Information Up-To-Date

If any of the information provided on or with the application changes or is found to be inaccurate, the organization
must submit updated or corrected information to the NH Racing and Charitable Gaming Commission (NH RCGC)
within 15 days of the event that resulted in the change, or discovery of the inaccuracy.
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